Results

Walter Torres mail: walter.torres@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:20:16 GMT
CNN's Reality Check team vets Democrat claims on Day 2
The Democratic Party gathered in Philadelphia on Tuesday for the second night of its convention, and CNN's Reality Check Team put the speakers' statements and assertions to the test.
Steve Cole mail: steve.cole@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:22:38 GMT
Glass ceiling's 'biggest crack' yet
Democrats made Hillary Clinton the first female presidential nominee of a major party in the nation's history on Tuesday, shattering one of the last remaining glass ceilings in American politics.
Travis Richardson mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: travis.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:22:30 GMT
'According to Trump, I'm probably a rapist'
Democrats turned to Hollywood stars for the attacks on Donald Trump and mothers of slain African-American children to back Hillary Clinton on the second night of the party's convention Tuesday.
Kenneth West mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: kenneth.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:25:14 GMT
Did Bill do enough?
Traditionally, the spouses of major-party nominees get a speaking slot at the national convention to humanize the candidate. Former presidents speak to remind the faithful of their history. Bill Clinton falls into both categories, but he had a far more difficult task in closing out the second night of the Democratic convention in Philadelphia on Tuesday night; he needed to find a way to knit the party back together again.
Ryan White mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 15:16:11 GMT
Freddie Gray case: All charges dropped against remaining cops
Prosecutors are dropping charges against the three remaining officers facing trial in connection with Freddie Gray's death.
Johnny Nelson mail: johnny.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:08:24 GMT
Obama on Trump winning...
Barack Obama has long insisted that Donald Trump will be defeated in November. But these days, the President won't rule anything out.
Clarence Ellis mail: clarence.ellis@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 12:25:43 GMT
Truck bombing kills 44; ISIS claims attack
A suicide bombing killed 44 people, including women and children, in northern Syria on Wednesday, state media reported.
Steve Bryant mail: steve.bryant@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 03:36:41 GMT
Is the world's 'Long Peace' over?
The scent of chaos hangs heavy in the air. Donald Trump evokes it in Cleveland. Islamic State sows it in Nice, Brussels, Paris, Orlando. Britain is immersed in it after Brexit, while the EU struggles to prevent its onset amid mounting crises of migration and political legitimacy. Ukraine and Syria are being torn apart by it, and Turkey looks fragile after a failed coup.
Jimmy Thompson mail: jimmy.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:16:57 GMT
Mom beats daughter live on Facebook
"You wanna try me, right?"
Steve Butler mail: steve.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:58:46 GMT
France to boost security after priest killing
The French government says it will mobilize police and military forces to boost security in the wake of the slaying of a Catholic priest, the latest terror atrocity to roil the country.
Travis Crawford mail: travis.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: travis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:26:38 GMT
Why ISIS is targeting the Catholic Church
The attack by two knife-wielding assailants on a church outside Rouen, Normandy, Tuesday in which the attackers killed an elderly priest by slitting his throat and gravely wounded a hostage appears to have been quite deliberately targeted at the Catholic church.
Dennis Boyd mail: dennis.boyd@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:56:14 GMT
Turkey detainees 'tortured, raped'
As a human rights group tells it, this is what witnesses say is happening to some of the thousands arrested after this month's failed coup in Turkey: captured military officers being raped by police; hundreds of detained soldiers beaten; some withheld food, water and access to lawyers for days.
Jason Shaw mail: jason.shaw@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:13:31 GMT
Nintendo's bad week just got worse
Anthony Garcia mail: anthony.garcia@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:22:47 GMT
Forget cows - roaches have the best milk
A little cockroach milk with those cookies? Chock full of protein, the insect milk may someday be transformed into a food supplement worthy of human consumption, new research indicates.
Benjamin Martin mail: benjamin.martin@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:42:56 GMT
Trump embroiled in pay fight with hotel
A Virginia hotel is fighting back against Donald Trump after the GOP presidential nominee criticized the air conditioning -- or lack thereof -- at a Monday event there.
Benjamin Ramirez mail: benjamin.ramirez@ventredi.eu | web: benjamin.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 07:08:22 GMT
Man wins Pacific island in a $49 raffle
An Australian man has won the raffle of a lifetime, taking home an entire Pacific island resort for the price of a $49 ticket.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:53:37 GMT
Japan knife attacker's path of terror
The suspect in a stabbing spree in a facility west of Tokyo that left 19 people dead wrote of his "ability to kill" disabled people.
Travis Gordon mail: travis.gordon@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:03:53 GMT
HIV-positive man paid to have sex with kids arrested
A Malawian man who bragged about having sex with underage girls to mark their passage into adulthood has been arrested, authorities say.
Joshua Watson mail: joshua.watson@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 12:59:44 GMT
Ice Bucket Challenge leads to breakthrough
Throwback to 2014, the year of the Ellen DeGeneres Oscar selfie, Pharrell's giant hat, and the Ice Bucket Challenge. These fads "broke the internet" (a phrase also coined in 2014) dominating social media feeds across the globe.
Jason West mail: jason.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:43:52 GMT
Pokemon Go effect hits South Korea city
Twenty miles away from the demilitarized zone with North Korea lies the seaside town of Sokcho, South Korea. It's a kind of boom town, with a fresh influx of both tourism and industry.
Lawrence Gonzales mail: lawrence.gonzales@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 12:26:34 GMT
Albright: Trump, Putin 'on the same page'
Former Secretary of State Madeleine Albright said Wednesday that leaked emails from the Democratic National Committee were almost certainly perpetrated by the Russians and charged Donald Trump and Vladimir Putin are "on the same page."
Gregory West mail: gregory.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: gregory.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:34:41 GMT
Dr. Dre briefly detained by police
Dr. Dre was briefly detained and issued a citation outside his home Monday morning after police received a call from a motorist who alleged he had been threatened with a gun, Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department confirms to CNN.
Mark Crawford mail: mark.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:36:25 GMT
15 must-see selfies from July
Take a look at some selfies taken by celebrities during the month of July.
Jeffery West mail: jeffery.west@klarkzon.eu | web: jeffery.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:39:26 GMT
Napping all the time? What your sleep says about your health
Do you sleep between seven to nine hours per night? According to the experts this is the amount needed, on average, to keep our minds alert and our bodies healthy -- but many people aren't getting enough.
Chad Gibson mail: chad.gibson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:56:53 GMT
Doping scandal 'will taint everything we see' at Rio 2016
More than half the planet tuned in to watch the last Olympics in London in 2012, with as many as 3.6 billion people apparently turning on their TV sets.
Steve Nelson mail: steve.nelson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steve.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:28:03 GMT
Ranked: Tallest people by country
On average, we're taller than our predecessors thanks to better nutrition and health, according to new research released Tuesday .
Harry Roberts mail: harry.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:46:35 GMT
Michael Jordan: 'I can no longer stay silent'
Michael Jordan breaks his silence, providing a one-page letter to The Undefeated on the recent shootings involving African-Americans and police.
Ryan Morales mail: ryan.morales@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 18:43:30 GMT
Margot Robbie on THAT infamous interview
Actress Margot Robbie is speaking out about that controversial Vanity Fair piece.
Travis Crawford mail: travis.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 12:59:08 GMT
Nominations for MTV Video Music Awards 2016 are...
Okay, VMAs, let's get in formation.
Kyle Jordan mail: kyle.jordan@geheime.club | web: kyle.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:07:18 GMT
U.S. to China: We'll be in South China Sea
The Obama administration made it "absolutely clear" to China that the US will continue freedom of navigation operations in the South China Sea, Chief of Naval Operations Adm. Mark Richardson said Tuesday.
Chris Harrison mail: chris.harrison@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 01:15:46 GMT
Liam Neeson: We're all concerned by Korea
As both Seoul and Pyongyang mark the end of the Korean War 63 years ago Wednesday, a new movie depicts one of the most remarkable operations of the three year conflict.
George Morales mail: george.morales@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 07:32:24 GMT
Assange: 'More material' coming
Wikileaks founder Julian Assange said Tuesday his whistleblowing website might release "a lot more material" relevant to the US electoral campaign.
Harold Lewis mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: harold.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 09:45:59 GMT
A look inside 'a pirate's battleground'
Founded by Portuguese colonialists, the island nation of Cape Verde draws its influences from both Africa and Europe. Small, diverse and laid back, the archipelago nonetheless has a dark past.
Steve Bryant mail: steve.bryant@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:49:34 GMT
World's coolest department stores?
Imagine a shop where you can buy everything...
Jason Cole mail: jason.cole@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 08:09:15 GMT
The family behind Ghana's 'made to survive anything' car
A pastor is perhaps an unlikely candidate to become Ghana's first car manufacturer.
Ryan Martin mail: ryan.martin@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 08 Jul 2016 06:29:36 GMT
Best buildings in the world revealed
Foster + Partners, Zaha Hadid Architects and Rogers Stirk Harbour are just a few of of the renowned architectural practices to be shortlisted for awards at the 2016 World Architecture Festival (WAF) it was revealed Monday.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 07:04:56 GMT
Australian 'chair abuse' victim speaks out
The teenage boy whose treatment sparked outrage over widespread abuse at juvenile detention centers in northern Australia, has spoken out for the first time.
Craig Mitchell mail: craig.mitchell@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
In a bathroom, the predator has placed a child on the counter to photograph his evil acts.
Nicholas Jackson mail: nicholas.jackson@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls smuggled into China, sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Craig Nelson mail: craig.nelson@daftest.website | web: craig.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 May 2016 16:39:17 GMT
Sex trafficking survivor breaks world record
What does it sound like inside Norma Bastidas' head?
Harold Howard mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Todd Kennedy mail: todd.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 15:11:44 GMT
'Why human trafficking is a public health problem'
You might think that when a trafficking victim escapes, their life is saved. In reality, though, survival is much more complicated.
Shawn Powell mail: shawn.powell@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 06:55:32 GMT
The night Hillary Clinton made history in 90 seconds
On the second night of the Democratic National Convention, former President Bill Clinton made the case for his wife Hillary Clinton who became the first female presidential nominee of a major party
Lawrence Reyes mail: lawrence.reyes@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 02:05:32 GMT
Michelle Obama's DNC speech wows both parties
FLOTUS for POTUS supporters are smitten with the first lady's speech at the Democratic National Convention. CNN's Jeanne Moos has the best tweets.
Jacob Cooper mail: jacob.cooper@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:26:46 GMT
5 things to do if you're taken hostage
Martin Savidge explains what you should and shouldn't do during a hostage situation to give yourself the best chance of survival.
Fred Jordan mail: fred.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 07:36:19 GMT
Is this terror or a mass killing?
Following the shooting in Munich CNN's Atika Shubert discusses the difference between mass killings and terrorist attacks.
Steven Ramos mail: steven.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 03:21:00 GMT
A city in shock: Munich mourns
Munich residents struggle to understand how a mass shooting will affect their community and reflect upon how they can move forward.
Carl Butler mail: carl.butler@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 06:12:06 GMT
Rio prepares for Olympic threats
Rio have trained police and soldiers ready and better security in hopes of avoiding any possible threats at the Olympics. CNN's Rosa Flores reports.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 22:56:46 GMT
Meet Graham: A 'human' that can survive car crashes
Artist Patricia Piccinini worked with a trauma surgeon and a collision investigation expert to create Graham, a sculpture of what humans might look like if we had evolved to survive car wrecks.
more